Clocks Spring Forward One Hour

spring forward (3.9) Daylight Saving Time (DST) starts at 2am, Sunday, March 9 and ends on November 2nd. According to the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST),

DST was formally introduced in the United States in 1918. Today, most of the country and its territories observe DST. However, DST is not observed in Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands and the state of Arizona (with the exception of the Navajo Indian Reservation, which does observe DST).

Daylight Saving Time and time zones are regulated by the U. S. Department of Transportation, not by NIST.

Stick by your guns Arizona. Don’t ever let anybody tell you what to do, ever. It might be socialism, or tyranny, or something.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Providence Daily Dose